diaryasebo.blogg.se

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update
Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update











  1. Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update install#
  2. Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update upgrade#
  3. Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update software#
  4. Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update Pc#
  5. Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update plus#

I could find no reference to these in the help files so I proceeded to do the Delete. I found an innocuous sounding feature that allows a person to Delete Auxiliary Files. At one point I was trying to save some space.

pinnacle instant dvd recorder update

It is slick and easy to create complex tasks. So now I was into the Studio 10 editing process. For a 30 minute tape it requires close to 2 gigabyte to store the AVI capture. These are much bigger than the MPG2 versions. I finally figured out that things generally stayed in sync when I used the AVI option. In some cases the audio playback was more than two minutes behind the video. Some of my captures started to get out of sync five or ten minutes into the video. I was in for a surprise though when I finally took a closer look at the results. I checked a few times and was happy with the results and proceeded to capture nine video cassettes. My first video captures were saved in the provided compact MPG2 format. At one point I did a complete Uninstall and fresh Install. I should have set things that way but the capture program should not have crashed without an error message.ĭuring my testing I had to reinstall the Studio software. After several hours finally figured out that since I had been doing database development work that I had the System / Performance Options / Advanced / set to best performance for Background Services instead of Programs. But I experienced frequent crashes when it was time to do the actual capture. I have not had much success with that and my remarks here are all about the Pinnacle Studio 10.7.Īfter a few tests I seemed to have the hang of the capture process in Studio 10. There is an easy to use menu system but the only chapter option is to simply create a new chapter every few minutes. If you have a dozen MPEG files you can only record a DVD with the first one. There is no editing options and there is not even the ability to capture more than one input into a single DVD.

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update software#

There is a software product included named Instant DVD Recorder. There is another version of Studio (Version 11) but there is no clear reason to do an upgrade. I have not yet had time to read it since I only discovered it today. Today, two weeks later, I noticed a file on the Bonus DVD-NTSC disk - they gave me two copies (!) - named Studio_us.pdf with a complete instruction book. There are essentially no written installation instructions. That was needed to do even basic colour balance correction.

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update plus#

Because I am particularly fussy about photography I downloaded the Studio Plus 10 upgrade.

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update upgrade#

Everywhere you look in this software there are crippled features that can be licensed for an upgrade fee.

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update install#

Instead of just providing just the required and licensed software they install everything and cripple the many features that are not licensed. The install took hours if you include the time to download and setup the later 10.7 version from the Pinnacle web site. I have HP Pavilion computer with 1 GB of RAM with a 1.5 GHz Intel processor.

pinnacle instant dvd recorder update

My next problem was the software installation process. In any case it seems like the same DivX and MPEG4 codecs are available for download at a later date. But those are only apparently needed if you are creating the most modern HD videos or trying to copy data with copy protection. I later figured out that the more expensive Platinum version also includes the ability to create DivX and MPEG4 output. I thought that it was strange that the more expensive version seemed to be designed for older computers. As far as I could figure out in the store, the only differences seem to be that the more expensive version had some sort of hardware compression that allowed use on older USB 1.0 computers. They have a regular and a platinum version.

pinnacle instant dvd recorder update

My first problem was deciding which version to buy. The price was cheap, about $65 US, and it included software. They were selling a USB connection box called a Dazzle DVD Recorder from the Pinnacle division of Avid. When I visited my local Future Shop store here in Canada I found what I thought was the perfect solution.

Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update Pc#

I wanted to capture those tapes on my PC and create some DVD and YouTube movies. I have some old Mini VHS-C videos that I recorded ten years old ago. I am just learning about things like DVD burning, video codecs and MPEG versions).

pinnacle instant dvd recorder update

(I have a many years of photography, software development and computer database experience. So I thought that it would be useful to put some of my experiences and discoveries online. When I searched online I found that there are many others who have had similar problems. It has been an educational, creative and often quite frustrating experience. I have spent much of the last couple of weeks producing videos, movies and DVDs.













Pinnacle instant dvd recorder update